Welcome to the "Indian Polo Association" Site                                                                                                                                                                             Welcome to the "Indian Polo Association" Site
IPA On Line
International Fixtures

India emerged winners of the Zonal Play Offs for Zone E beating Pakistan by 8 goals to 7 goals in the exciting and thrilling match played on 7th July 2017 at Tehran, Iran and entered into the finals of the World Cup Polo Championship scheduled to be held in Oct 2017 in Sydney, Australia

The Federation of International Polo (FIP) conducts the world cup polo championship, a 14 goal tournament every three years. The championship is played amongst all polo playing countries in the world who are members of the FIP. Elimination rounds are played on a zonal basis and one country from each zone play the finals. India falls in Zone E. The FIP had designated Iran to conduct the Zone E Play Offs for the XI world cup from 29 June to 07 July 2017 at Tehran, Iran. Four teams ie, India, Pakistan, Iran and South Africa participated in this tournament.

India played their inaugural match against the host country Iran on 03 July 2017. The match was closely contested and India won the match by 10 goals to 8. India beat South Africa on 05 July 2017 by 6 goals to 5. The match was very closely contested and both the teams were combined well. The score was levelled at 5-5 at the end of normal forth chukker. In the sudden death chukker, Mr Padmanabh Singh scored the golden goal for India and won the match by 6 goals to 5. In the final match played between India and Pakistan on 7th July 2017, both the teams played well but India put pressure on Pakistan from the very beginning of the first chukker and scored quick goals. In the last chukker, the score was levelled at 7-7. However, in the dying minutes of the match, India got a penalty and Dhruvpal Godara converted into the goal to win the match by 8 goals to 7. The Indian Polo Team was comprised of the following :-

  (a) Col Ravi Rathore +5 Captain  
  (b) Mr Dhruv Pal Godara +5  
  (c) Mr Angad Kalaan +4  
  (d) Mr Siddhant Sharma +3  
  (e) Mr Padmanabh Singh +2  
  (f) Mr Pranav Kapur +2  
  (g) Mr Uday Kalaan - National Coach  

Home | About us| Sponsorship | Clubs | Fixtures | Rules & Regs | Intl. Fixtures | IPA Events | History |Contact us

Website Designing, Web Hosting and SEO Services by : Ani International, Jaipur